New Thing #3 – Jeni’s Ice Cream

On our return from NE Ohio on Labor Day, we made a fun detour instead of driving straight home. I have been wanting to visit Jeni’s Ice Cream after hearing rave reviews from multiple sources. (Midwest Living, Splendid Table and friends) We visited the Dublin, OH location. It seems that part of the new discoveries should be trying new ice cream flavors so I tried Salty Caramel. I also had a half scoop of the Buckeye State. This ice cream is delicious and highly recommended.

I actually considered trying 50 new ice cream places along with 50 new flavors for my 50th year. However, when reviewing some possible ice cream places with family, I was receiving critique on my ideas. Since having fun is one of the goals, I decided I don’t need something complicated and subject to critique. I also don’t want to buy a new wardrobe in a larger size a year from now…

Leave a Reply

