New Thing #33 – Biscotti

My next “New Thing” is a weekend project of a couple hours – making biscotti. I saw the recipe in my e-newsletter The Splendid Table Weekend Kitchen. I honestly have never been a huge fan of coffee shop biscotti because it is so hard but Lynne and Sally say, “If you haven’t made biscotti before, start now.” So I just made Iced Triple Lemon Biscotti by Domenica Marchetti.

Lynne and Sally are right, biscotti is “uncommonly forgiving”. The dough is not hard to make. I don’t have a stand mixer but my food processor does not let me down. The dough is not hard to work with. The process only takes a couple hours because it’s the first time I’ve made the recipe and you have to bake and cool and slice and bake and bake some more and cool completely.

I forget to takes photos as I go but here is the finished product.

 

image

Leave a Reply

