New Thing #41 – Bucket List

I will give myself “New Thing” credit for a purchase made at the market in Charleston, SC on my girl’s getaway weekend (New thing #24).  I purchased a bucket list notebook that was handmade by a vendor since I was intrigued with her incorporation of maps and graph paper into the leather covered journal.

image image image

I was planning to visit the Art Institute of Chicago and see the Thorne Miniature Rooms in late June by arriving several hours early for a business meeting.  Unfortunately, my flight was delayed due to thunderstorms in Chicago and I did not arrive at the hotel until 7:00 pm, well after closing time at the Museum.  So, when I added the Thorne Miniature Rooms to my bucket list notebook, I decided to make use of this notebook a “New Thing” to offset having one of my plans fall through.  The Thorne Miniature Rooms are something I have wanted to see for a long time but they don’t appeal to the rest of my family.  This visit would have been a perfect New Thing.  However, the bucket list notebook also meets one of my goals in that it builds on a previous New Thing.

And shouldn’t we all have a bucket list?

Leave a Reply

