New Thing #48 – Limoncello

My 51st birthday is approaching and I am struggling to think of a few final “New Things” for my 50th year.  I make a point of verbalizing this during time with my morning prayer journal and the answer appears in a Tweet from The Splended Table.  It’s time to make limoncello!

This recipe on The Splendid Table website is from Gifts from the Kitchen:  100 Irresistable Homemade Presents for Every Occasion by Annie Rigg.

I start with my ingredients and follow the recipe to make a simple syrup.

image

image

I add the syrup to the vodka and store in jars. According to the recipe, I shake the jars once a day and in a week, on my birthday, I can toast the day with limoncello.  (Now I need cordial glasses…)

image

Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

