Couscous Chicken Salad

During my 51st year, in addition to sharing new experiences, I am sharing new recipes with healthy ingredients, especially ingredients I have not cooked with before.  It is a bit of a stretch to call this recipe one I made with a new healthy ingredient because I have made Israeli couscous before.  However, I’ve never used it in a recipe, just prepared it plain as a side dish.

The recipe is from a coworker who made it for a company lunch and learn on healthy recipes so I am not sure of the source.  While the couscous is cooking, you saute zucchini and summer squash in olive oil.  Then you add cooked chicken, tomatoes, and balsamic dressing.  Combine with the couscous and serve the salad over arugula.

image image image

OK – I had some spinach to use up so I served ours over spinach and we enjoyed something different for lunch.

Leave a Reply

