Dark Chocolate Brownies with Miso

In my search for recipes with ingredients that are new to me, I am intrigued by the Splendid Table’s recipe for Dark Chocolate Brownies made with miso paste.  I first heard about the recipe on the Splendid Table radio program and then searched their website for the recipe.  

Dark Chocolate Brownies
  

The recipe is similar to other brownie recipes I’ve made although there is more confectioners sugar than flour and it has the addition of about 3 Tablespoons of white miso paste.  

  
The brownies were a hit at my house and I recommend them for a different variation on brownies and the sweet/salty combination.  Enjoy! 
  

2 thoughts on “Dark Chocolate Brownies with Miso

Leave a Reply

