Beignets

Although I already blogged about a trip to New Orleans as a “new thing”, I think eating beignets at Cafe du Monde in New Orleans deserves its own post. There’s really nothing else like these wonderful fried concoctions literally smothered in confectioners sugar. 

  
This may be something all the tourists do, however, you really must go because they are fabulous.  Whenever I mentioned my upcoming trip to New Orleans to friends, they mentioned beignets and Cafe du Monde.  We are lucky that we don’t have a long wait in line.  

  

My friend tells me not to breathe through my nose when taking a bite – good advice!  These fried wonderful treats are definitely worth the calories.  Trust someone who almost never eats fried food and indulge.  
  

Leave a Reply

