Compound Butters 

Many of my “new things” are inspired by other blog posts.  This idea of making compound butter comes from 101 Cookbooks and was made to accompany my previous blog post on buttermilk cornbread.

101 Cookbooks’ Compound Butters

The site offers several recipes for different versions of compound butters.  I chose Lemon Miso Butter since I have those ingredients on hand.

  

This recipe comes together easily since you simply combine the ingredients in a food processor.  We enjoyed a flavored butter with our buttermilk cornbread.  I took the suggestion of freezing the excess butter and placed individual scoops in snack size Ziploc bags.  I think the lemon miso butter will be delicious on cooked white rice.  How else do you think I can use it?

  

Leave a Reply

