Dark Chocolate Balsamic Vinegar

One of my original 50 new things during my 50th year was getting my two sisters to join me on a Sisters’ Weekend.  I’m happy to say that this has become a tradition that we really look forward to. 

Our 2016 fall Sisters’ Weekend finds us in Dublin, Ohio.  We shop and eat and visit together during this beautiful weekend. One of the stores we check out is Green Olive Company.  I usually check out olive oil boutiques when traveling to try new flavors and regional pairings of oil and vinegars.  This time, I come home with a small bottle of dark chocolate balsamic vinegar.  

I’ve experimented drizzling it over vanilla ice cream and found it to be delicious. The sweetness of the ice cream smooths out the sour of the vinegar and everything balances so the chocolate flavor comes through to finish.  What else should I try with dark chocolate balsamic vinegar?

Leave a Reply

